top of page

New to this blogging lark

Instead of trying to 'play the game' be polite and pretend like I know what I'm talking about - I've decided to just be honest.


Long story short - I finally finished writing my first book Dave Explores the Outdoors... Minibeasts at the beginning of 2020. I thought that writing it would be the hard part but it turns out I was wrong!

Publishing, advertising and basically just letting people know it exists is much harder - especially after I had exhausted my friends and family connections.


I did try and get into the social media world (basically just Instagram) during the first lockdown but if I'm honest - it's just too much for me and way more time consuming than I'd like.

That's why, when I returned to work full time in August and when the planner app thing I'd been using crashed and lost all my posts; I thought f*ck it and gave up.


Since then I've just been dragging my bum through life - going to work, collecting my girl from school, doing chores, then going to bed. I've had no umph in me for ages, but I've 'had a word' with myself this week and I'm ready to try again!


Watch this space to see how I'm getting on and you never know - you may watch me grow from a slightly insane Mum (who is often on the verge of a breakdown) to the next Julia Donaldson 🤞🤣




Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page